Appearance/Modifications Discussions Body Kits, Hoods, Spoilers, Interiors,Engine Compartments,Exhaust

Rear bumper cover

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2006, 04:09 PM

Rear bumper cover

Will be picking up my HHR next week. Would like to add the rear bumper cover. As a musician I will be doing a lot of loading/unloading gear. Any
coments on rear bumper cover (factory or aftermarket) None of them seem to offer full bumper surface protection. Just want to purchase the most robust/durable available.. Factory GM?? SoCAl??
any response appreciated
Old 03-11-2006, 04:24 PM

I just replied to your email Cruz. Thanks!
Old 03-11-2006, 05:35 PM
Banned

I have the factory one and I'm happy with it. But I didn't give a damn about protecting the bumper. I got it because it matches the running boards.
Old 03-11-2006, 08:20 PM

Protect

I have one. It does help with loading. I have a stock one because I bought my spoiler on eBay $150.00 and it included the bumper guard.
It does match the running board also...
Old 03-11-2006, 11:08 PM

I have the CMF Black Carbon Fiber one that is sold by SoCal. Looks good and very easy to put on. Had on since Dec. no problems.

Charles
Old 03-12-2006, 09:47 AM

Originally Posted by CruzHHR
Will be picking up my HHR next week. Would like to add the rear bumper cover. As a musician I will be doing a lot of loading/unloading gear. Any
coments on rear bumper cover (factory or aftermarket) None of them seem to offer full bumper surface protection. Just want to purchase the most robust/durable available.. Factory GM?? SoCAl??
any response appreciated
Welcome fellow musician & HHR owner!! I load drums (cases etc) in & out of mine several times a week and found that the bumper cover (GM or SoCals) makes no difference in the "protection" dept. (however, I'm not telling you that you shouldn't add one though)