General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

06' Spring Edition found

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2009, 11:48 AM

06' Spring Edition found

I'm new to the HHR network so a warm "Hello". Depending on the this topic, I might have a HHR to add to my signature?

I recently came across someone with a 2006 Spring Edition with cloth interior and 2.4L w/auto trans that is bone stock with very low miles on it. Its for sale by original owner and always in the garage.
Book values range from $11K to $16K so not sure how the HHR values hold or not? From this site I've learned the Spring Edition is rare (2300) but does it hold value any better since it looks like all the options only available on the 2006 SE are now available on current models? Just wondering what your HHR Experience can offer here? I'm looking for a newer car and HHR's were on the list but it will just be 'driver' vehicle. I can't buy a new one so close to new used is my ticket. I guess if the price is good, its a good chance to get something a little 'rare' and 'like' brand new even though 3.5yrs since produced. Thanks.
Old 11-18-2009, 12:40 PM

AN SE model was my second choice. I managed to find one at the same time I found mine (both 5 speeds). They are one of the rarest models other that ones like the SS Panel or SS AA5 models.

Personally I think the 06's have less issues than some of the newer ones for some strange reason.
Old 11-19-2009, 06:04 AM

I guess the more pointed question is:

"is this a good find for the money if he takes around $11-$12K for it"? (obviously there is some personal opinion esp with the victory red!). It has less than 10K miles.
Old 11-19-2009, 06:11 AM

It's value is more of what you are willing to pay for it. Looks like a good find. I'd run a KBB for your area though and see the book values as a start.
Old 11-19-2009, 07:18 AM

Originally Posted by solman98