General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

Daytime Running HEADlights Question...not amber TURNSIGNAL lights

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2007, 11:48 AM

Question Daytime Running HEADlights Question...

Does anyone know of a way to switch the daytime headlamps to daytime amber corner lamps?

I have seen plenty of HHR's around town where the daytime running lamps were the bright amber turn siganl lights. However my HHR's daytime running lamps are low-powered headlights. I've read the manual 3 times and there isnt a n option listed that says I can change it. I have a guy at the dealership doing some research as well.

Is this a 06-07 change? I'd really like to have the amber lights on instead of the headlights.

Any help? And btw, I'm a newbie, and its nice to be here.

Last edited by helhedded; 01-25-2007 at 01:47 PM.
Old 01-25-2007, 11:52 AM
Banned

First time I've heard of that. My parking/turn lights automatically turn on not my low beams. I would prefer it the other way myself.
Old 01-25-2007, 12:01 PM

when the low beams are on as the DRL is your dash and radio illuminated as well???
Old 01-25-2007, 12:05 PM

That was another change from the 06-07 model. Not sure why they changed it. Will be another thing that will make the 06 stand out a little more.

Not sure if you canchange yours to the 06 specs, or if Howdy can change his to headlights. I know it's mostly in the PCM and/or BCM.

Personally, I like the parking light look better. I've always hated DRL's. They were easily disconnected in my 96 truck (fuse).
Old 01-25-2007, 12:06 PM
jx3

My DRLs = signal light only, unless there is not enough light for the sensor, then the headlights come on.

You can always do it the old fashioned way.........
turn the DRLs off and then just turn on the parking lights.
Old 01-25-2007, 12:14 PM