General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

i need some help i dont kno what to do...

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2006, 07:26 PM

i need some help i dont kno what to do...

I'm 22 years old from queens ny... i work as an electrician and iv been at this company for about 2 1/2 years... iv worked my way up to 28$ an hour, and thats good for someone my age because i live on my own and i just purchased an HHR fully loaded about 6 months ago... at this point i havnt been payed for four weeks and its going on 5.. and i think its safe to say my boss is pulling something. because im not the only one that hasnt been payed and hes allways disappearing n buying things... i think my best bet is to go on unemployment n find a new job.. but sad to say i dont think i can afford the hhr payment and insurance.. im already back a month payment n the second one is almost here... how do i get rid of the car? by the way its financed.. anyone ever been threw this before?
Old 06-18-2006, 07:56 PM

That's really a bad deal you're going through. What I would do is to call the bank and explain to them what is happening. Since you've been paying on it for a while, I'm sure they would probably be willing to work with you and maybe add the payments on to the end of the loan. The sooner you contact them...the more likely they may be to work with you. In the meantime, hopefully another job will come along that will keep you afloat. Good luck!!!

Also, if you're a union electrician, I would contact the union reps and let them know what's going on. They may be able to help you as well.
Old 06-18-2006, 08:57 PM

You can fill something for unpaid wages. Were the state forces him to pay in small claims court. Were you paid on the books or off the books?
Old 06-18-2006, 09:39 PM

Originally Posted by Lefty613