General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

It's about to get really bright

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2010, 12:24 PM
Banned

Lightbulb It's about to get really bright

As you know by my name, I am an officer of sorts, and as such, I am allowed to have lights on my vehicle. Mostly for traffic control at sporting events and such for work, but I am getting ready to put some more LED warning lights on mine. I will post pictures and short videos when I get them installed and in operating order. All of the lights I will be putting on my vehicle will be slick top mounted lights (aka interior mounted) so I don't draw a lot of attention rolling down the road. But do not be mistaken, while they may be inside, that doesn't stop them from being crazy bright.

On a separate note, I am also going to be getting the LED tail lights, green LED underbody lights, and floor board lights to match (come in sets of 4) and I am going to take two of them and mount them under the hood of the HHR and point them up and forward, so when turned on, it glows under the hood. And will also be doing the under headlight LED strips..

What are your guys' opinions?
Old 11-22-2010, 12:01 AM
Platinum Member

Go for it man... Make it how you like or need it..
Old 11-22-2010, 12:08 AM
Deceased

Did you ever consider strobes like those used in unmarked police cars, I've seen kits that install in the corner markers etc. Back in the 90's when I owned a racetrack we had an S-10 outfitted with strobes as the pace truck, very cool and attention getting.
Old 11-22-2010, 12:38 AM

Man I wish I could do that...
Old 11-22-2010, 01:45 AM