General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

Just a few ?s

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2007, 08:04 AM

Just a few ?s

Hello all, Newbie here. I'm so glad i found this site. I am i the shopping process right now. I will be hitting at least 4 Chevy dealers today. I thought i did plenty of homework but, if i did not come to this website i would have never known about the Sandblasting problem. Thank goodness i came here. I will put Running boards down as a must have option. Are there any other options you guys did not get that you wish you had? Also i was wondering how the car handles in the snow? Any input would be appreciated.
Old 05-12-2007, 08:07 AM

Name:  welcome4.gif
Views: 17
Size:  5.6 KB to the site!!! The running boards were the only option I did not get at purchase I wished I had. I put them on within the first month. From a Michigander the HHR handles pretty well in the snow. Search around the forums and you will find plenty of opinions on what people like/dislike about the HHR.
Old 05-12-2007, 08:30 AM

Welcome to the boards. Good luck in finding the one that you like. The only things I wish I would have got are leather seats, as cloth stains even with water. Fog lights, but that is an easy fix after you buy I am just lazy.
Some days I wish I got a sunroof, but out here in Az I would not use it very much.
But the seats are the biggest thing I regert.
Old 05-12-2007, 08:32 AM

Welcome! Fortunately mine came with running boards, so that was good.

I find my HHR handles in the snow awesome! But I think a lot of that will depend on what kind of tires you have on. In my experience, some winter tires do better on ice than snow, other do better in snow than ice.

I found snow not to be a problem at all. I got the HHR because I wanted a small car/wagon/hatchback, but with enough oumph to make it out of my looooong driveway after overnight snowfalls of a foot or so.