General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

Newbie here with a really stupid question!

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2008, 07:24 AM

Talking Newbie here with a really stupid question!

Hello to all.....

I just purchased a 2006 HHR LT in December and I am just thrilled to death with the car.....I was a PT Cruiser fan, but then I met the HHR and it was love at first sight....got all kinds of things in mind to make the car really unique....but right now I just need a little guidance....

I purchased a set (4 pieces) of smoked vent visor wind deflectors for my car, well when I got them, I discovered that they are the kind that mount in the window channel instead of adhering to the outside of the window....has anyone on the forum here ever installed this type of vent visor....if so....could you give me a little advice/instruction on just how to install these? I have the instructions that came with them, but it seems a little vague to me.....

Thanx for any and all help that I can get with this....

Anita
Old 01-04-2008, 07:26 AM
jx3

Name:  welcome-1-1.gif
Views: 124
Size:  38.2 KB

Those type of visors are really popular here. From what I remember of the install for Dory, installing the front ones, while the windows are down, you should start by inserting the front part of the visor in the channel then the back part should be inserted midway down the window and then slide it up to the top of the channel. The rears are pretty simple and should have included some double sided tape already attached to them. The get inserted into the window frame about midway down and slide straight up into place. Don't forget to remove the backing on the tape, the tape is there just to make sure the visor won't fall out of the channel.

And make sure you get pics up!! We really like pics here.
Old 01-04-2008, 07:29 AM

Name:  welcome4.gif
Views: 127