General HHR Discuss anything related to the Chevy HHR that doesnt seem to fit into the more specific categories below.

painting stuff on the hhr

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2009, 08:48 AM

Smile painting stuff on the hhr

okay so i have a little bit of a choice to make.

i have a silver hhr

im wodering if itll look good if i paint the grill and the rear chrome part Black.
i dont know if itll look funny just cuz its a silver car. if i had a black hhr then it would be no problem. i already have the bowties black but if i painted the grill black and stuff then id probley paint the bowties Blue.

2nd subject.

im new to doing **** to my car. cuz im very young . yes YOUNG like under 20.

and well ive never known what catback means. i know its part of the pipes. but what is it all do ?

3rd. subject.

im really loving my 07 hhr panel LS. CUZ! when ever i have brakes at work . i can just go sleep in the back of my car . and yeah i keep blankets back there

4th Subject.

Cobalt ss/sc wheels

what sizes do they all come in

-----------------------

oh btw. my front and back bowties are already painted black . its been holding up good

Last edited by GrotesqueFetus6; 04-16-2009 at 03:02 PM. Reason: update
Old 04-16-2009, 10:15 AM

1. i wouldn't paint the grille black. its just my opinion, but it wouldn't flow with the car. if you think you would like it go ahead.

2. cat-back is the exhaust system. its a bolt on kit that bolts on right after the catalitic converter, hense "cat-back".

3. sweet

4. the SS/NA rims are 17s and the SS/SC rims are 18s.
Old 04-16-2009, 11:09 AM

1. get a spare grille and paint it. id you don't like it, and you did a good job you can sell it off.

Silver car, black grille, blue bowtie is a no no to me. Silver car, black grill, silver bowtie, YES.
Old 04-16-2009, 11:49 AM