The Lounge Off Topic PG-13.
Warning: The Lounge may contain irrelevant and off topic discussions that may not be related to anything HHR. If you are not interested in these kinds of discussions, do not read or respond to these threads.

Oi!

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2007, 08:22 PM

Talking Oi!

Hi, everybody!

I have been on the hunt for a new ride and have narrowed down my choices to the Jeep Patriot and the HHR. Both offer excellent mileage and reliability, but in my book, the HHR wins in terms of styling and price. The main questions I have are in regards to:

Seating / Cargo Capacity
and
Handling

The next vehicle I choose must have enough room for hubz, our pups, and me (we love taking road trips) and must handle the road well, especially considering that we're going to move from Florida to Colorado in a few years.

As a side note, I've been driving a Chevy Cavalier for the last five years (got it brand new in 2002) and I gotta tell ya, it's been nothing but good to me... and that shines a flattering light on Chevy even in the midst of naysayers who swear off domestic cars as a whole.

So, I'm here to make new friends and learn more about the HHR. Hopefully you guys & gals can help me make the right decision once 2008 rolls around...

Nice to "meet" ya!
meg
Old 10-16-2007, 09:24 PM